ⓘ Bruce—Grey—Owen Sound (provincial electoral district)

Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound (provincial electoral district)

ⓘ Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound (provincial electoral district)

Bruce - Grey - Owen Sound is a provincial electoral district in western Ontario, Canada. It elects one member to the Legislative Assembly of Ontario.

It was created in 1999 from parts of Bruce and Grey, when tours in Ontario has been redistributed in accordance with their Federal counterparts.

Riding from 1999 to 2007 included municipalities of West grey, Hanover, Chatsworth, Meaford, Owen Sound, Georgian bluffs, Arran-Elderslie, South Bruce Peninsula, Northern Bruce Peninsula, Neyaashiinigmiing, Sahin 29, plus the Eastern half of Brockton and South Bruce plus the Northern third of grey highlands.

In 2007, the riding gained the municipality of Southgate, grey highlands and the rest, but lost part of Brockton and South Bruce in the riding.

The riding is notable for the Green party of Ontario candidate, who received 33.1% of votes in the 2007 elections, one of the largest shares of the national vote, the party never got in one ride.

  • Territories. The old NWT electoral districts were not formally abolished until the 1907 redistribution, which took the provincial boundary into account.
  • Scott Haliburton - Kawartha Lakes - Brock Bill Walker Bruce - Grey - Owen Sound Lisa Thompson Huron - Bruce Gila Martow Thornhill Ernie Hardeman Oxford
  • Conservative Myron Thompson. Shane Jolley won 12.9 of the vote in Bruce - Grey - Owen Sound riding, the largest share of the vote won by any of its candidates
  • passed legislation which realigned provincial electoral districts to match the boundaries in use for federal districts accordingly, the 37th Assembly had
  • Canadian federal election. Due to the 2001 census, Canada s 301 electoral districts increased to 308 as of April 1, 2004. Boundary changes took effect
  • of Canada who are members of the Liberal Party MP s.13 a for electoral districts for the House of Commons which are not represented by a Liberal
  • The federal electoral redistribution of 2012 was a redistribution of electoral districts ridings in Canada following the results of the 2011 Canadian
  • independent candidates also received votes. The Electoral Boundaries Act, 2015 increased the number of electoral districts from 107 to 122, following the boundaries
  • Nipissing District municipal elections 2018 Parry Sound District municipal elections 2018 Rainy River District municipal elections 2018 Sudbury District municipal
  • Maas was the federal Green Party candidate for the Kitchener Centre electoral district in Ontario in the 2006 elections. He received 5.6 of the vote in
  • The Green Party of Ontario fielded 102 candidates in the 2003 provincial election in Ontario, Canada, none of whom were elected. The only riding which

Users also searched: