ⓘ Brampton Centre (provincial electoral district)

Brampton Centre (provincial electoral district)

ⓘ Brampton Centre (provincial electoral district)

Brampton Centre is a provincial electoral district in central Ontario, Canada that elects one Member of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario. It was originally created in 1999 from Brampton North and Brampton South. It was abolished in 2007 into Brampton West and Brampton - Springdale. For the 2018 election, it was re-created from Bramalea - Gore - Malton, Brampton - Springdale, and Mississauga - Brampton South.

Former riding included Brampton West of Dixie road and East of a line following McLaughlin road to Bovaird Drive to main street Steeles Avenue at Kennedy road.

  • Therese Faubert, League for Socialist Action candidate in Brampton in the 1977 Ontario provincial election Frank Lowery, Ontario New Democratic Party candidate
  • federal electoral districts List of Ontario separated municipalities List of Ontario provincial electoral districts List of population centres in Ontario
  • provincial electoral district of Dufferin - Caledon. This was changed from Dufferin - Peel - Wellington - Grey when the Province instituted the 107 electoral
  • Hindu Population in Canada by federal electoral district according to the 2011 National Household Survey. 1. Brampton East - 19.5 2. Scarborough - Rouge Park
  • independent candidates also received votes. The Electoral Boundaries Act, 2015 increased the number of electoral districts from 107 to 122, following the boundaries
  • of riding and student clubs. Riding clubs are based in each provincial electoral district Student clubs are located at universities and colleges in Ontario
  • Canadian federal election. Due to the 2001 census, Canada s 301 electoral districts increased to 308 as of April 1, 2004. Boundary changes took effect
  • Canada. Previous candidacies: 2003 Ontario provincial election: received 820 votes 2.14 in Brampton Centre as a candidate of the Green Party of Ontario
  • Kelly Linton mayor of Centre Wellington and there were 14 Councillors. Police services are provided by the Ontario Provincial Police. Schools are operated
  • correspond to the federal districts that were in place before the 2004 adjustment. Ontario had separate provincial electoral districts prior to 1999. The following
  • heavily defeated in London Centre by NDP challenger Marion Boyd, losing by 8, 200 votes - one of the few times a provincial premier has lost their own seat

Users also searched: