ⓘ Eglinton—Lawrence (provincial electoral district)

Eglinton-Lawrence (provincial electoral district)

ⓘ Eglinton-Lawrence (provincial electoral district)

Eglinton - Lawrence is a provincial electoral district in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It elects one member to the Legislative Assembly of Ontario.

It was created in 1999 from parts of Lawrence, York mills, Wilson heights, Oakwood, St. Andrew - St. Patrick and Eglinton.

When the riding was created, it included all of metro Toronto in the following line: highway 401 to the CN railway to Eglinton Avenue to Dufferin street to Rogers road to oak Avenue to Holland Park Avenue to Winona drive to the border of old Toronto to Bathurst street to the belt line to Eglinton Avenue to Yonge street.

In 2007 the southern boundary was changed so that it was Eglinton Avenue from the SP Rail on Yonge street.

  • join the Liberal Party. Adams later lost the Liberal nomination in Eglinton - Lawrence to Marco Mendicino. Adams unsuccessfully ran as a candidate for Ward
  • province or territory, then by electoral district Electoral districts denoted by an asterisk indicates that district was represented by two members
  • Canada, Eglinton 1972 federal election First South Asian elected in Canada: Johnder Basran, Mayor Lillooet 1960s First South Asian Provincial Premier:
  • candidates. Previous candidacies: 2003 Ontario provincial election: received 1, 236 votes in Eglinton - Lawrence for a fourth - place finish, as a candidate of
  • day care, group says Toronto Star, 1 August 1991, D19. John Deverell, Eglinton voter wants no lies Toronto Star, 4 October 1993, A6. John Deverell
  • Canadian federal election. Due to the 2001 census, Canada s 301 electoral districts increased to 308 as of April 1, 2004. Boundary changes took effect
  • correspond to the federal districts that were in place before the 2004 adjustment. Ontario had separate provincial electoral districts prior to 1999. The following

Users also searched: