ⓘ Elgin—Middlesex—London (provincial electoral district)

Elgin-Middlesex-London (provincial electoral district)

ⓘ Elgin-Middlesex-London (provincial electoral district)

Elgin - Middlesex - London is a provincial electoral district in southwestern, Ontario, Canada. It elects one member to the Legislative Assembly of Ontario.

It was created in 1999 from all of Elgin, and parts of middlesex and London South.

When the riding was created, it included all of Elgin County plus the townships of Delaware and North Dorchester, and in this part of London South of the line, the next Dingman Creek to Southdale road to white oak road to Exeter the road to Meg drive to Jalna Boulevard, Ernest Avenue to Bradley Avenue to the Wenige Expressway Arran place to Bradley Avenue.

In 2007, he lost township, Delaware, but received all from the centre of London.

  • was heavily defeated in London Centre by NDP challenger Marion Boyd, losing by 8, 200 votes - one of the few times a provincial premier has lost their own
  • Canadian federal election. Due to the 2001 census, Canada s 301 electoral districts increased to 308 as of April 1, 2004. Boundary changes took effect
  • passed legislation which realigned provincial electoral districts to match the boundaries in use for federal districts accordingly, the 37th Assembly had
  • The federal electoral redistribution of 2012 was a redistribution of electoral districts ridings in Canada following the results of the 2011 Canadian
  • independent candidates also received votes. The Electoral Boundaries Act, 2015 increased the number of electoral districts from 107 to 122, following the boundaries
  • of Canada who are members of the Liberal Party MP s.13 a for electoral districts for the House of Commons which are not represented by a Liberal
  • Liberals. One independent candidate was elected: Peter North in the riding of Elgin North had been elected in 1990 as a New Democrat, but left the NDP and
  • weather above freezing. Lambton County north and northwest Middlesex County northeast Elgin County northeast and east Across Lake Erie lie Erie, Lorain
  • listed first by province, then by electoral district Electoral districts denoted by an asterisk indicates that district was represented by two members

Users also searched: