ⓘ Wisconsin Senate, District 7


ⓘ Wisconsin Senate, District 7

Chris Larson is the senator serving the 7th district. He was elected in 2010, defeating fellow Democrat Jeffrey Plale in a primary election.

In district 7-Senate district contains three state Assembly districts:

  • The 19th represented by Jonathan Brostoff.
  • The 21st represented by Jessie Rodriguez.
  • The 20th represented by Christine Sinicki.

The area is located in Wisconsins 4th congressional district, which was represented by U.S. representative Gwen Moore.

  • have controlled Wisconsin s Class I seat in the U.S. Senate since 1957: Class I: Tammy Baldwin Junior Senator, United States Senate Democratic Conference
  • Wisconsin Republicans Try to Lure Back Dems by Moving Controversial Voter ID Bill April 7 2010. Retrieved February 28, 2011. Senate gives
  • The Wisconsin State Assembly is the lower house of the Wisconsin Legislature. Together with the smaller Wisconsin Senate the two constitute the legislative
  • The 2012 United States Senate election in Wisconsin took place on November 6, 2012, alongside a U.S. presidential election as well as other elections to
  • Legislature is a bicameral body composed of the upper house Wisconsin State Senate and the lower Wisconsin State Assembly, both of which have had Republican majorities
  • executive officers were up for election as well as one of Wisconsin s U.S. Senate seats and Wisconsin s eight seats in the United States House of Representatives
  • the U.S. Senate Primary elections were held on August 14, 2012. Republican Paul Ryan, who has represented Wisconsin s 1st congressional district since 1999
  • in the race for Wisconsin Treasurer, winning 53.39 of the vote to Sass s 46.47 The 17 odd - numbered seats of the Wisconsin Senate were up for election

Users also searched: