ⓘ Dinghai District

Dinghai District

ⓘ Dinghai District

Dinghai is a district of Zhoushan City made of 128 islands in Zhejiang province, China. It is based on the larger northwestern half of Zhoushan Island, where it borders Putuo in the east. The district boundary meets that of Daishan County out at sea to the north of the island. Its southwestern boundary intersects the border of Ningbo, also entirely at sea.

The area was the County. In 1987 it was merged with the neighbouring County of Putuo of Zhoushan city.

  • Longwan District simplified Chinese: 龙湾区 traditional Chinese: 龍灣區 pinyin: Longwān Qū is an outlying district of the city of Wenzhou, Zhejiang province
  • Yinzhou Chinese: 鄞州 pinyin: Yinzhōu is a district of the major city of Ningbo, Zhejiang province, China. In 220 BC, Qin Shi Huang, the first emperor
  • Nanhu District Chinese: 南湖区 pinyin: Nanhu Qū is a district in Jiaxing, Zhejiang Province of China. Its former name was Xiucheng District 秀城区 and
  • Qujiang District Chinese: 衢江区 pinyin: Qujiāng formerly Qu County Chinese: 衢县 is a district of Quzhou City, Zhejiang, China.
  • Keqiao District simplified Chinese: 柯桥区 traditional Chinese: 柯橋區 pinyin: Kēqiao Qū formerly Shaoxing County, is a district of the city of Shaoxing
  • Jiaojiang District Tai - chow dialect: Tsiao - kong K u simplified Chinese: 椒江区 traditional Chinese: 椒江區 pinyin: Jiāojiāng Qū is a district and the seat
  • Xiaoshan is one of ten urban districts of the prefecture - level city of Hangzhou, the capital of Zhejiang Province, East China. Xiaoshan was formerly a

Users also searched: