ⓘ 2015 BMW Open


ⓘ 2015 BMW Open

The 2015 BMW Open was a mens tennis tournament played on outdoor clay courts. It was the 100th edition of the event, and part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the 2015 ATP World Tour. It took place at the MTTC Iphitos complex in Munich, Germany, from April 25 through May 3, 2015.


1. Singles main draw entrants

Other entrants

The following players received wildcards into the main draw:

  • Florian Mayer
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Janko Tipsarevic

The following players received entry from the qualifying draw:

  • Radek Stepanek
  • Gerald Melzer
  • Dustin Brown
  • Mischa Zverev

The following players received entry as lucky losers:

  • Bastian Trinker
  • Mikhail Ledovskikh


Before the tournament
  • Martin Klizan →replaced by Bastian Trinker
  • Gael Monfils →replaced by Mikhail Ledovskikh
  • Ivo Karlovic →replaced by Farrukh Dustov
  • Andreas Seppi →replaced by Vasek Pospisil
  • Julien Benneteau →replaced by Jan-Lennard Struff

2. Doubles main draw entrants

Other entrants

The following pairs received wildcards into the doubles main draw:

  • Florian Mayer / Frank Moser
  • Alexander Zverev / Mischa Zverev

3. Champions


  • Andy Murray defeated Philipp Kohlschreiber, 7–6 7–4, 5–7, 7–6 7–4


  • Alexander Peya / Bruno Soares defeated Alexander Zverev / Mischa Zverev, 4–6, 6–1,