ⓘ District Council of Julia

District Council of Julia

ⓘ District Council of Julia

The District Council of Julia was a local government area in South Australia from 1874 to 1932. The council seat was located at Hampden.

Council was announced on 3 September 1874, in the composition of the cadastral hundred of Julia Creek. There was a proposal that includes the year in Julia Creek in the new Board for hundreds of the neales, but they met with opposition in Julia Creek, and a separate district Council of the neales are not created until 1878. The first Council hall was a rented house. It lacked the permanent mission for many years, and in 1919 it was reported that they were obliged to move offices four times in ten years. Subsequently, a permanent office was opened in Hampden in 1920.

In 1923, it has total area of 86 square kilometers, with a total population of 573, mostly on the ground. It was 11 miles from the main road and 150 km of District roads under his jurisdiction. The main railway line was in Hampden, although there were schools in Hansborough, Julia and Ngapala.

It ceased to exist on may 12, 1932, within the wide local government associations in South Australia, it was merged with the neales district Council to form the district Council of Eudunda, becoming Julia ward of the new Council.

  • The District Council of Booyoolie was a local government area in South Australia. It was proclaimed on 2 March 1876 and comprised the entire cadastral
  • member of the assembly s defence committee. Since 2015 she has also been a member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe. Julia Bartz was
  • Julia Ratti born 1969 is a Democratic member of the Nevada Senate. She represents the 13th district which covers parts of Washoe County, including much
  • Julia Harrison June 10, 1920 August 3, 2017 was an American politician who served as a Democratic member of the New York City Council representing
  • January 1888 as one of the new councils created under the District Councils Act 1887 under the name of the District Council of Broughton. At its creation
  • District Council of Woolundunga was a local government area in South Australia from 1888 until 1933. It was created on 5 January 1888 as the District
  • The Julia Reynolds Masterman Laboratory and Demonstration School is a middle and secondary school located in Philadelphia. It is a magnet school, located
  • islands No 27, Lady Julia Percy Island, Victoria PDF The Australian Bird Bander. 14 1 29 31. Moyne Shire Council Moyne Shire Council 12 October 2006
  • Carrick District Council where she worked until her election to Westminster less than a year later. At the 2002 Lambeth Council Elections, Julia contested

Users also searched: