ⓘ Wakool


ⓘ Wakool

Wakool is a town in the western Riverina region of New South Wales, Australia. Wakool is in the Murray River Council local government area, 791 kilometres south west of the state capital, Sydney and 336 kilometres north-west of Melbourne. At the 2016 census, Wakool had a population of 297.

  • locality in the south western part of the Riverina on the south bank of the Wakool River. By road, it is about 22 kilometres 14 mi south east from Kyalite
  • a football league. In 1927, the Wakool Walliston Bunnaloo Football Association was formed featuring four teams: Wakool Walliston, Bunnaloo and Caldwell
  • Wales office. Murray River crossings Speewa, New South Wales Travelmate Wakool Shire, Speewa Ferry, retrieved 11 November 2008 Premier Postal History
  • Richardson, with whom he had five children. From 1907 to 1919 he was based in Wakool in New South Wales, but from 1919 he returned to Swan Hill while retaining
  • for Charles Campbell 1840 - 1905 Wakool Shire Community Heritage Study 2006 - 2007, Wakool Shire Council, and Heritage Office, NSW Department
  • Murray Downs Homestead is a heritage - listed homestead at Moulamein Highway, Wakool Murray River Council, New South Wales, Australia. It was built by Seutorius
  • Shire, Berrigan Shire, Murray Shire, Conargo Shire, Deniliquin Council, Wakool Shire, Hay Shire, Balranald Shire, Wentworth Shire, part of Carrathool Shire
  • Edward River. Anabranches of the Murray including the Edward River and the Wakool River are also managed to provide irrigation water to irrigators along those
  • water for the southern Riverina towns of Berrigan, Finley, Bunnaloo and Wakool Pacific Hydro operate The Drop Hydro hydroelectric power station on the
  • Victoria Tyntynder West, Victoria Ultima, Victoria Waitchie, Victoria Wakool Victoria Wandown, Victoria Wangie, Victoria Wewin, Victoria Woorinen, Victoria
  • include Waratah, Commonwealth, Bungaree, Geelong, Wilcannia, Narrung, and Wakool The disappearance of the Waratah near Durban in 1909 resulted in the commercial
  • Goodradigbee and the Murrumbidgee. It comprised the area of the counties of Wakool Townsend, Cadell, Denison, Urana, Hume, Goulburn, Wynyard, Mitchell, Selwyn

Users also searched: